How to edit, close or delete a posted vacancy?

George Chacko

11 months ago - Edited

As an organisation, you may need to edit a vacancy, so you can change the details in the vacancy. You may also need to close or delete a vacancy, as you may have found an applicant successfully through the platform or you may no longer need the vacancy posted.

To edit, close or delete a vacancy, the vacancy status must already be set as open.

Once you know this is the case;

Login to www.bookamed.com and head to Vacancies. Open up the vacancy in question

To edit a vacancy, click on the edit icon (First icon to the right of the vacancy status). 

Make all of the necessary changes, ensuring you run through each of the 4 steps for the vacancy details in permanent vacancies, and each of the 5 steps in locum vacancies. 

Once you are happy, click save.

To close a vacancy, click on the icon that displays as a cross inside a circle. Once clicked, you will be asked “Are you sure you want to close the vacancy?” – Click OK. The vacancy status will change from open to closed.

(Please note that if there are professionals who have already applied for a vacancy, you cannot close the vacancy – Closing a vacancy only works if you have no applicants for the vacancy).  

To delete a vacancy, click on the bin icon. Once clicked, you will be asked “Are you sure you want to delete the vacancy?” – Click OK. The vacancy will be deleted from both the vacancy search for applicants, as well as from the application.

When a vacancy is deleted, it is important to remember that it will count towards your vacancy subscription. Once you delete a vacancy, you cannot reimburse this“vacancy slot” to your remaining vacancies.

Get in touch

Our support team is here to help

support@bookamed.com

Was this article helpful?